Paper Tearing and Daisy Bucket

So I finally get to do some scrapping – with only a couple of weeks (a week now) left of the Christmas Holidays. So much for my plans for a layout a day. But now that my mojo is back from holidays I can make up for lost time.

First cab off the rank were the Daisy Bucket layouts for 123 Scrapbook. Paper tearing is the technique theme for January. I’ve tried to use a different approach for each of the 2 layouts I have done so far and there is one more to do as soon as I finish working out how I am going to put it all together – and get hold of a sewing machine – since I don’t own one.

Love, love, love the ‘Wrapped Wishes” line – so soft and girly. Didn’t have any Christmas photos I could use with it, but last week I managed to get some lovely ones of Madame playing with her doll’s house. (Man that thing is HUGE) Since I took them in the lounge room in the morning with the blinds open – the light was streaming in behind her – and it gave her this lovely halo sort of effect. (Def false advertising that image!!) With her hair all up and messy – it was very pretty and feminine. Just perfect for the pp. Lots of glitter and some of those yummy ‘Brown Sugar’ chipboard snowflakes; used the cute little stamps from the same range – firstly to stamp the pattern on the snowflakes and then to use as the stitching pattern in the corners. So happy with the final result – even if I did have to spend ages with that horrid metallic DMC thread.

Precious

The second layout is the ‘Sweet Marabella’ range from the same company. Browns, greens and oranges. Not my first colour choices – but they actually really worked well together. I think I kind of went over the top for my first two layouts in ages – metallic stitching – now beads. Lots of them – several hundred in fact. Took AGES to glue them all down. Had to cut out some flowers – the paper just screamed “cut me’ at me. Some inking – which I haven’t done in a while and some ribbon. Must use more – I have so much in my stash and I haven’t been using it very much at all.

Leaves

I have one more to do for the Garden Gate range – but like I said, desperately need a sewing machine. Will have to visit my MIL this weekend I guess. Need to finalise the design though.

So who is game to try paper tearing on a layout this week? Come grab some Daisy Bucket from the store and have a go – I’d love to see what you create, so don’t forget to post them to the gallery.

5 Responses

  1. Ngaire – your blog looks fabulous! And I love these two LO’s. Gorgeous work!

  2. Gorgeous work Ngaire. I really love the pink papers 🙂 Your super clever

  3. Simply adore the Precious lo. Great work as always.

  4. Woohoo Ngaire!! So glad you have finally decided on getting into Blogland!! Love your layouts, so cute and pretty. Just gorgeous.

    Take care
    Karlene xx

  5. these pages are just awesome ngaire

Leave a Reply

