Sneak Peeks – Jolie Chocolat

Oh yummo. Have lusted for this range ever since I saw the first sneak peeks at it. So I was thrilled when Annette at TSE said she was sending me some to play with. And play I have. Well – a little bit of a play. I have been so busy at work these past few weeks and then with me feeling yuckky the last with some sort of flu thing – a little play is all I have had time for. But I will have to come back to it during the school hols as it is just a gorgeous range and I still have lots of ideas for it.

So here are some sneak peeks of what will be in the TSE newsletter later in the week.

sneak 1

The flowers are Prima – some yummy ones that I got in from the States, since no-one over here seemed to get them in. The pearls are the delicious Kaiser ones that now come in all the colours of the rainbow.

sneak 2

This time the flowers are Heidi Swapp – those way-old ones from loooong ago. Just perfect for the butterflies and flowers. Glitter, pink and butterflies – this paper range was made in heaven just for me!!

sneak 3

My Lss got in this gorgeous ribbon – in heaps of colours. So I HAD to get a metre of each. Might have to go back for more of the pink – just love it. The reddish velvet ribbon is from the Jolie Chocolat range.

img_5750final_2.jpg

Felt the need for a little drawing – so I traced the flower pattern onto the cardstock and used my white and pink gel pens to repeat the flower pattern. The die cuts for this range are really cool – had fun playing with them too.

peek 5

More die cuts and HS blossoms. Added a little glitter to the petals this time. Love the glitter stripes on the pp too. Used my pink cutter with the scallop blade – you can get some really interesting corners to the cardstock when you use it on both edges of a corner. I’m hoping Annette was able to source the “to-die-for” one that did the scallop with a hole in the centre edge.

img_5752final_2.jpg

The little journalling cards are adorable too. Used some sheer ribbon that’s been in my stash forever to make a cute little bow – finished it off with a Kaiser pearl. They need more of them in those little packs – this layout used up most of them of that colour. And idiot me of course does not know which colour it was to get it again. 😦 And yes – there was a lot of cutting out in these layouts. Broke 2 more blades doing them. Sigh. I am getting really good at removing the snapped ends from the handle with my teeth – the only way to get a good grip on them. It’s a good thing Jolene had her closing-down sale recently – since I bought a spare pack of the replacement blades from her.

img_5755final_2.jpg

Okay – the last of them. More butterflies. Shame they will be flat when the layout gets put into the album. At least I have another one to put it in. Haunted my Lss for months until they got more in. Was lucky enough to go in on the day they had a 35% off sale and scored 2 more for Madame and one each for her brothers. I had thought they were WRMK – but apparently not. My Lss owner gets them in from the States directly. Bother – means I cannot get them cheaper elsewhere. Ahh well – at least I can fit a fair few into the album.

So – I might have had enough chocolate with Easter – but I have plenty more Chocolat I would like to use for scrapping. I only used 3 sheets of pp for those two layouts – with leftovers from each. Just need the time to play. Looking forward to the holidays – 2 short weeks to go.

Hopefully I will get time tomorrow to post up some sneak peeks for the Mira layout I have done for 123. That, together with the Scraplets mini-album also using Mira – are due in the next week. The layout is bright and bold (the colours in Mira are just gorgeous) but the mini album is driving me insane. I know I keep saying this – but NO MORE OTP. Well – one more – I have a surprise one to do as part of a big secret. But more of my big secret later sometime. I still need time to digest it all and believe it myself first.

One Response

  1. Looking gorgeous Ngaire. So perfect for your style.
    All that bling… however did you cope?? LOL.

Leave a Reply

