Sultry and more ribbons

Just loving Sultry. Wasn’t sure at first, but then when I got it I loved those colours. Lime greens and hot fuchsia pink. Wowser – just pefectly girly. Madame is going through a “pink” phase and hot fuchsia pink is her fav. She has this look of total awe when she sees anything this colour. And she just HAS to wear anything with this colour.

Still playing with ribbons over at 123. And loving it. I have something up my sleeve for later in the month (still perfecting it before I let loose on a layout) but I am quite excited about my new little trick. Hoping it works out as well as I think it might.

Anyway – for “You just adore Swinging” – lots of those gorgeous Prima flowers, some Kaiser bling and pearls and I finally got to use some of the Kaiser bling words I have been admiring. The Olio rubons from BG for this range are just to die for too. It’s funny – but I see that this particular paper in the range is popular with other scrappers too – I’ve seen some simply gorgeous layouts using it (Yes – yours Jolene is one of them! 🙂 )

Still loving my Twinkling H2O’s as well – this one is the Azalea. Played with my Cutterpede scallop blade again too – just love how easy it is to use. And a multiphoto layout – just to prove I do occasionally do them. 😉

For the ribbon I stitched it using a normal needle (you need to thread it through carefully though) and left the loops loose on the top of the layout. It is a really goegeous, soft and girly look. Great for filling up spaces or for putting along the edges of photos. Best to make a series of holes through the paper with a corkboard pin first though – making putting it all through much easier.

So – some close-ups for the detail and then the layout!

And then a card I did with som of the leftovers.

Leave a Reply

