Noteworthy II – Delaney

What fun this month at TSE. Mary gave me the gorgeous MM Noteworthy II – Delaney to play with and I had so much fun.

Wasn’t too sure what to do with the really bright colour combination at first and as much as I adore the die cut papers – I never know what to do with them. I’m afraid to admit to how many I still have un-used in my stash.

But I had the perfect photo for it and some to-die-for satin Primas that were a perfect match. So a-cutting I went. Only used half the die cut paper – but extended the pattern by using the matching notepaper. Also found this funky ribbon from my lss – they have the most extensive ribbon collection I have ever seen. Just amazing. Yummy glitter die cut shapes and some Kaiser plum pearls plus some Buzz and Bloom chippie alphas. Yummo.

So after all the colour I worked on something a little more restful. Lol This is the free class layout at TSE this Friday night at 7.30. Would love for you to visit and take part in it. Mary is offering this gorgeous MM 8 x 8 Chippie Album as a prize on the night – so come and be in it to win it.

You’ve seen all the exciting bits in the sneak peeks – so here is the final thing. A little simpler than the usual layout from me – but then you do need to be able to get it done in the class.

I made the last layout in a hurry. I had to use it as a replacement for the original layout which I could not for various reasons use. Why is it mojo hates a short-deadline?? Had a horrible time coming up with something until I decided to try using just the left-overs. That worked.

So this is the layout that lack of time and leftover created. Lol – I actually like it. Lots of shimmer paint and some stamping and inking – just adore the Inque Boutique stamp set I used. More ribbon and flowers etc. Only took a ocuple of hours – which for me is usually a record. Most of the hassle was in deciding what to do.

So that’s it for me for a bit for TSE – other than the upcoming cc. Hoping by the time I have more to do that the new BG will be out. Sooooooo looking forward to some of those ranges.

Hope to see you at the class on Friday night.

Leave a Reply

