123 Xmas Cyber crop

Oops – we have almost finished this now – entries close this weekend.

We had a ball the opening night – lots of fun and mayhem with the games and chat.

The next one is not until the end of Jan – so plan on partying with us then.

Here is my challenge layout and the criteria. Had fun with a little photo altering.

For me Christmas is a time of traditions – family and cultural.

We have our own little ones – and one of them is collecting the set of 5 children’s themed Christmas ornaments from Hallmark.

It was so exciting to finally get a little girl set for Madame (you collect them one each year for the 5 years).

So for the challenge the criteria are:

1 Scrap a family tradition.
2 Use gold somewhere on the layout.
3 Do something unusual with at least one of the alphas.
(I’ve used an ornament for my “O”)

I had a play with the SEI Alpine Frost range. It is a rather subdued layout – just felt flat doing it – me, not the paper range. But it came out okay I guess. Now that mojo is back I must play with them again as there is some gorgeous papers in the range.

img_8157photoshop-1

Leave a Reply

