Sketch – Kaiser “Wish Upon”

Love, love, love this range – so soft and sweet. Knew just what I wanted to do with it Had my cutting fingers itching as soon as I saw it.

I made the sketch criteria (okay it was for Nov – so this is well and truly old news) a little special – you had to be inspired by a Christmas Decoration you own. It could be in the title, the colours or even the theme – though preferably it would be in some aspect of the embellishments.

I did this because I was inspired by a Christmas star decoration that we have had for a few years now.

img_7920sketch-star_1

Coincidentally Kaiser have a wooden star ornament that is very close in design to the Xmas decoration I have – so from it I took inspiration for the title, the papers I used, and most of the embellishments were matching star shapes.

img_7915-1final

Also – the journalling is hidden on the layout – tucked away behind the photo on a small tag.

I had a lovely time playing with my Twinkling H2O’s for this layout. The star, title alphas and Green Tara flower are all coloured-in with them.

img_7916-1final

I love this shot of my little poppet – she was playing last Christmas with her new dolls house and just happened to glance up at me whilst I was taking photos of her playing. Sometimes the un-planned moments are the most special.

img_7910123novsketch_1

Sorry about the flash on it but we had overcast skies for over a week and I simply had to use the best photo I could take. Sometimes trying to show a layout that has a lot of kindyglitz is very hard – you need the flash to make it sparkle but then you get flash glare.

The rubons are also Kaiser – they came out at the same time as the paper range so you can safely assume that they are meant to go with it.

One Response

  1. Hi Ngaire,
    Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!
    Aga xx

Leave a Reply

