Click’n’Scrap – Sale and Sketch Competition

Have had these My Little Shoebox papers in my stash for a bit now – started working on this last month and never got back to it – with all the things happening. Sharnie has been having a huge sale at Click”n”Scrap and if you are quick you can still catch the specials before they end on the 4th of Jan. Lots of yummy products – including the gorgeous new Prima flowers and paper. Wanting some of that myself actually.

Still in a shabby mood – lots of tearing and inking. Tried out some of my new Sakura Souffle Pens around the edges of the scalloped sections. Very nice. The alphas are my new all-time favs – the BG Choc Chip (Delilah) ones – which I have coloured using Gold Bamboo Twinkling H2O’s. The rhinestone corner is Kaiser of course. Madame had these lovely Gymboree pj’s that had wing outlines stitched onto the back – when she was going through that “sleeping with your knees tucked up under you” phase that many toddlers go through, it was so cute to see her little wings just over her little poked up bum. Lol – had to Kindyglitz the wings to make them stand out.

20081225_img_0811title_1

There is a lot happening with the paper design – so I did not embellish much, as it would have overpowered it I think. But I had to put a Green Tara flower down in one corner – just a button, a ribbon bow and pearl pin to finish.

20081225_img_0810flower_1

My only complaint about the paper is how thin it is – but then most of the papers I have worked with lately are the thicker cardstock ones, so maybe I am out of practice with it. It’s not so much of a problem I guess – since I do like to back my layouts onto cardstock rather than paper alone. Anyway – here is the finished layout. Her curls are finally growing back now her hair is getting longer – but not like they were here. Sigh – if only we knew then!!

20081225_img_0813thosecurls_11

Again using the My Little Shoebox papers – but this time a different range. This layout is for the sketch challenge for Click’n’Scrap – the sketch for which is a lovely one by Natmay. So have a go at the sketch – you have until the 6th of Jan to get one into the gallery. I’ve tilted the papers a little from the original sketch and the chippy flower border is serving as my scalloped edge. Trying to do something different for me – so the alphas are paper covered chippy ones, where I have edged them with white Signo gel pen. The lace was white too – but I used some Pinecone chalk ink to colour that.

20081228_img_1372upresswhat_1

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year – I hope it is a safe and scrappy 2009 for you all.

Leave a Reply

