All about Love – the Feb cc at 123… (Websters Pages)

is on tonight, come and join us for some fun and games and lots of laughter. Kickoff by signing in the forum chat thread and then come join us in the Chatzy room for a barrel of laughs.

My challenge for the night includes the following criteria:

– paper curling
– embossing
– lace material

and here is the layout for it.

20090227_img_2163whenyou-believe_1

I think I have died and gone to heaven – I have been waiting soooooooooo long to get my hands on these Websters Pages papers and they are finally here. Just love them to death. So delicate and pretty and oh so cuttable. Having a ball here. I got two sets of each paper and I don’t think that will be enough. Get in quick here if you want to grab some before they sell out.

Lots of paper distressing along the edges and lashings of chalk ink – all placed over some divine chocolate lace fabric (it even has glitter threads and glass beads on it) and if you look closely you can see I painted some of the flowers on the paper too (using watercolour pencils) …

20090227_img_2167_1

More distressing on the photo – which I converted to sepia and then distressed along the edges and inked the white edges with a creamy brown chalk ink to make the photo look aged. The photo tore completely in a couple of places, but this just added to the aged affect, so that was cool. I used another of my leaf skeletons – just inked a cream one with dark brown chalk ink and added a coat of Kindyglitz. Plus more of those satin Prima flowers that I love.

20090227_img_2166_1

I did one of those torn-and-then-laced-up sections that are so popular everywhere now. 🙂 Very noice look. I topped that off with a crystal additions pin from Sugarsnapps – though I did emboss it first, as although the original silver colour is lovely, it just didn’t suit my layout. I also found some old Prima leaves in my stash ( a lucky find) and these I inked dark brown with chalk ink. Yummo!!

20090227_img_2157_1

I made my own journalling spot using a MM notebook page as a template – just used part of another Websters Pages paper and then inked over it with blue, creamy brown and dark brown chalk ink. Love the little Carolees Creations letters – now that I have finally managed to make them work for me – sad that it took me so long to get into them. Isn’t the key just adorable?? It’s made by Blue Moon Beads and I have no idea where I got it from (it came in pack with 3 other keys and a lock), which is sad, cause I have no idea how to get more when I need them. Hmmm – methinks it will be back to trolling ebay for them. I embossed it with Mostly Mink (AED) which gave it a lovely chocolatey-metallic colour. More Prima flowers – again inked to age them – and some recycled buttons (thanks Mum).

20090227_img_2164_1

A special mention must go to Julie at Scraplets (one of my all time fav chippy people) for her gorgeous chippy word “Believe” in the title and for the exquisite paisley bits underneath and to the left of the photo. Ta heaps for posting that to me at such short notice and getting it to me in time for the cc tonight. I’ve embossed all the chippy with Mostly Mink – and it is just gorgeous.

Keep an eye out for next month’s sketch at 123 – Julie and I have cooked up a surprise using the Kaiser Airy Fairy paper range… so stay tuned.

3 Responses

  1. This is so gorgeous. You clever chook.
    Renee xox

  2. oh wow, I think I have died and gone to heaven looking at this layout Ngaire!!! It is stunning, to say the least 🙂

  3. Beautiful layout Ngaire – I can’t believe that is your little girl. I remember you doing layouts of her at ATS when she was a baby – time flies ah?

Leave a Reply

