Going back to school…

Chippy school that is. I tried to do this last time Scrapping Outback did a chippy school – but time and real life got in the way – so I was very excited to see that they were having another one. This time in Chippy Highschool we have lessons from inspirational scrappers such as Rachel Minett, Carole Janson, Sandra Gerdes and Julie Hill. Whoo Hoo – how exciting. It’s actually a competition with great prizes – but I’m doing it for the chance to learn these great new chippy embellishment techniques.

So for our second lesson (will share week 1 later sometime) we learnt a great new technique for embellishing chippy. I’m not sure how much I can tell you about the technique – since it belongs to the scrapper who came up with it – but I will tell you that I coloured it with some Tim Holtz Alcohol inks. My little twist on the technique.

I also used some BG Urban Prairie papers – love that range but never seem to use it much. And yellow is so not my colour for scrapping – but I adore the yellow in this range. Lots of rubons and a gorgeous yellow Prima flower.

So here is my title – I think it might be a Scrap FX one – embellished with some rubons and Kindyglitz (of course). You can find the title and my monsters here at Scrapping Outback.

20090405_img_2612_1

And here are my adorable little monsters – exclusive products to Scrapping Outback. They have more of these gorgeous little mites – so check them out.

20090405_img_2614_1

20090405_img_2616_1

Just love these Prima flowers – they are so pretty. The centre is a brad from the BG Urban Prairie range.

20090405_img_2606_1

And here is the final layout.

20090405_img_2611_1

Leave a Reply

