Lesson 3 – Doodling

Okay – so I am soooo not a doodler. Love it when other people do it, just cannot like it on mine. But doodle I had to – since lesson 3 was all about it. The good thing was, I got to produce a layout using papers I have been dying to use – Bo Bunny Alissa – and for a change I did a multi-photo layout (another pet hate of mine).

I have to say I am pretty happy with the result – but not in a hurry to do another doodled title.

The title was a pain – but I learnt something important. Chalk inks – which you should have guessed by now are my favourites – are NOT good to doodle onto. I nearly ruined my title and my Signo pens trying. So I sanded my title back and painted it this time and started all over again. Good thing too – much happier with the new title than the old.

Of course I had to add a little bling – with some Kaiser pink gem centres for my doodled flowers – after all, what title is complete without a little bling??

You can get the title from Scrapping Outback here.

20090417_img_2820_1

I did a little doodling on the page too – nothing exciting – just enough to be a little interesting.

20090417_img_2822_1

And here is the final layout.

20090417_img_2816_1

I was stoked to find out that my lesson 2 layout has made it to the finals – a very nice surprise. So thanks to all the ladies who voted for it.

I have done one of the two lesson 1 layouts – will post it up soon – and need to get cracking on the other. My desk is awash with holographic glitter and embossing powder – what a mess.

Leave a Reply

