Chippie Highschool – Lesson one

Okay – finally got my layout for the first lesson done over the weekend. Gosh I love the way this one turned out – even though mine is not quite what it should have been. It was supposed to be holo glitter only but there were probs with mine (involving small children and loose lids) so I had to use a mix of a little fine glitter and some of what was left of the holo glitter. To tell the truth I love the result though.

The technique for this lesson (part 2 of it – will show part 1 some other time) should give you a title that looks like it has been opalized. Mine isn’t quite that since I don’t have a lot of the holo glitter – but it’s still cool all the same.

20090419_img_2825_1

Like all the other layouts the chippy all comes from Outback Scrapping and you can find it in the store . Love their gorgeous new range of birthday themed chippy.

Added in this crown and gob-smackingly gorgeous flourish as well.

20090419_img_2829_1

20090419_img_2827_1

I have been dying to get my hands on the papers from Glitz Designs – the two new CHA ranges. OMG – they are soooo much better in real life. Love em. This layout gave me a chance to play with the girl range – lovely loud pinks and black. Need to play with them some more – when I get some free time – am so busy now that I am back at work. Had forgotten how tiring it is to teach all day.

Anyway – here tis – my babydoll and her layout.

20090423_img_2870_1

2 Responses

  1. Hi Ngaire 🙂 Love this fabulous page and the effect you’ve achieved on the chipboard are stunning!!
    Aga xx

  2. well you know i love all your work but this one is a new fav…gorgeous. Renae D xx

Leave a Reply

