Chippy Highschool Week 5

So we are in week 5 of Chippy Highschool and this week we are designing our own chippy. It’s a re-hash of an old favourite (technique) for me – one I often forget to think about doing when I am doing my titles – but resist embossing using a (script) stamp is a great technique.

I did have a girl layout for it – but then realised I needed to use it for the Sketch for this month at TSE – so another layout was done in a hurry. A boy one this time – using the smashing boy papers out by Graphic 45. I love these papers – and ever since I saw the layout done at Scrap Etc I have been itching to do something for one of the boys.

DS1 got an Ipod for Xmas from his Granparents – and it has hung out of his ears ever since. The whole teen I-am-not-here-I-cannot-hear-you-thing happening. Nothing like having to yell at someone less than a metre away for them to hear you. Sigh. I just rip them out of his ears now – you can get a good whiplash affect happening if you do it carefully. 🙂

I used an old french script wooden stamp I have had for what seems like forever – and my favourite AED glitter embossing powder to do the title and script. The flourish is a Scrapping Outback design I think, though the title is Scrap FX – both of them I got from Scrapping Outback here.

20090503_img_3018_1

Yeah yeah I know some of the script is upside-down – blasted stamp image is reversed to the actual stamp and I had to stamp twice on each chippy – so got one of each way. Sigh. Not changing it now. I’ve used a selection of Colorbox chalk inks and Tim Holtz distress inks. The Timmy ones are probably better to use as they wipe off more easily – but I wish he had as many colours as Colorbox has.

20090503_img_3011_1

I tried my hand at making a Timmy tag too – one of his stamps that are not clear but not rubber totally either. Will be using this one again – I love the way it turned out – but next time I want to do it with black Stazon as I reckon that would be awesome.

20090503_img_3013_1

And here is the final layout.

20090503_img_3020cool-dude_1

Thanks again for another great class ladies – I’m having a ball.

Leave a Reply

