August Sketch for 123

So this month is Big Boys Business month for 123 – and with that theme in mind I did a layout of my big boy enjoying the serious business of having fun in the surf. So much fun, I needed more than one photo to convey just how much fun it was!! 🙂 Used the stunning new Kaiser range – Offshore – made the layout so easy – it suited my needs perfectly.

So here is the sketch:

ngairea_1

And here is my Offshore layout:

20090731_IMG_5159wavezone_1

To make the circle on the left I combined a cut out section from one of the papers with the bright circle rubon to make a layered circle – which I then put my title (using their #2 alphas) onto to. The orange squares are also cut out from one of the papers.

20090731_IMG_5155_1

The little droplets are also cut out from the patterned paper – some are on pop-dots and some are stuck directly onto the paper.

20090731_IMG_5156_1

The wave pattern is the stamp from the set and the journaling spot makes a great embellisment in itself – especially when you realise that your journaling is not there. Oops – I need to go put that on and re-take the photos I think. 😦 More of the cut out droplets to finish.

20090731_IMG_5157_1

A very easy layout to do with these gorgeous summery papers.

Leave a Reply

