Fairest of them All – Imaginisce

Oh I love love love this range. I sooooo wanted to work with it and it was an endless source of frustration not to be able to get my hands on it due to the wholesaler not getting it out to TSE and THEN having the hide to not supply all the papers.

Yeah well – I bought the papers I was missing (the nicest ones of course) from the US – and I did finally get to work with these ones for Mary – so all good in the end I guess.

This was last month’s newsletter work for TSE – I got sick straight after doing this, which is why it is up here late.

You might have noticed that at times I like to try out different styles of scrapping. I know I have a ‘style’ (or so people tell me) that is cluttered, glittery/shiny, detailed and layered. Sometimes that style does not suit the papers I am working with, or sometimes I just need a break from the same old/same old. Working with the delightful Fairest of them All papers by Imaginisce was one of those times.

The papers and embellishments are gorgeous and girly – just perfect for any little princess. Mine was thrilled when she saw them and offered to have her picture taken just so she could get a layout scrapped with them (not that she needs any encouragement to dress up). Soft pastel pinks, blues and greens with just the touch of glitter here and there make for some very soft, sweet little girl papers and the embellishments are just so girly.

The first layout “Castle under Construction” is my usual style. Soft, romantic papers like these deserve a little shabby chic, so I have distressed and inked the edges of the papers to soften the hard lines of the edges. I used all three of the available papers in this range for this layout, overlaying them for interest and visual depth. (I’ve saved the not available papers for a later time as they are a PERFECT match for Madame’s new bed sheets.)

20090713_IMG_4852final 13-07-2009 2-30-15 PM_1

The rubons are the Giggle silver ones – and they are very glittery/shimmery on the paper. I had thought they might be hard to see, but in real life you can see them clearly on the patterned paper. This close-up shows you some of the rubons, as well as the soft shimmery Posies flowers that are part of the embellishment range. You can also see the title here – which has been embossed with AED (Pink Galah) embossing powder and embellished with Kaiser rhinestones.

20090713_IMG_4845_1

The smaller alphas were inked with chalk ink and then Kindyglitzed. As you can see here, I also embellished the rubons with Kaiser rhinestones.

20090713_IMG_4855_1

My tip for the week involves this gorgeous little castle – check out the forum tips/techniques, where I tell you how to make your own embellishments from rubons and stamps – without ever using the originals.

20090713_IMG_4852final crop1_1

And that’s it for the moment – I’ll put the rest up another night as I have an online class to go sort out…

One Response

  1. Love the way you’ve put this together Ngaire!! and the papers are just gorgeous and work beautifully with all the sparkly details.
    Aga xx

Leave a Reply

