October sketch for TSE

Ahhh – October, my favourite time of year. Beautiful weather, the last term of school before Xmas – and of course my birthday.

What better month for me to do the sketch at TSE?

I’ve done a “shapes” based sketch for this month – but you can interpret it however you want.

TSE Oct Sketch - Shapes_1

Create a layout and/or card using the sketch and upload to the gallery for your chance to win a gift voucher prize.

Here is my layout – using the gorgeous Websters Pages Postcards from Paris” papers and some Prima goodies.

20090929_IMG_5971_1

And here is the card.

20090929_IMG_6028_1

Just love this range – so soft and sweet. And all the little details you get with the patterns. The bird cage and clock I cut out of the paper and then added a clock wax seal to the centre of it.

20090929_IMG_5971crop_1

The large flower is one of the gorgeous new ones from Prima – just yummy. The roses are some paper ones I discovered – a little Glimmermist and Kindyglitz and they are simply stunning.

20090929_IMG_5979_1

The open rose was an Ivory Trellis Rose from Prima – but I coloured it with the same Glimmermist and Kindyglitz combination.

20090929_IMG_5975_1

And I have had these Melissa Francis embellishments for simply forever – always wanted them to be coloured and with the new alcohol ink pastels from Tim Holtz I can finally get them the way I want them. A little gold mixative and some pink and whallah – perfection.

20090929_IMG_5977_1

I love the detail on the Green Tara flower on the card – it’s meant for a friend – so I hope she likes it. Lol – just need to remember to post it.

20090929_IMG_6026_1

So check out the new Websters Pages Postcards from Paris” papers at TSE and make sure you get in before I head in for a re-stock.

Don’t foget to pop in tomorrow night (hmmmm – or is that later tonight?) for the blind card challenge.

Leave a Reply

