Basic Scrapping Techniques – Bo Bunny – Flutter Butter

Oh my gosh!! I have been dying to use this range. I’m a bit anal about getting all the bits in a collection if I like them and I had to hunt about to find all that I wanted to use. I’ve been good though and almost all of the layout is available here from the 123 store. I’ll be posting this layout up in the 123 forum in a day or so – when I find out which section it is supposed to go into. Until then though I thought I would post it here.

There’s lots of inking, distressed edges, layering and stitching in this one. I had a ball making it and really enjoyed the process. Ahhhh – time to scrap a layout is a luxury I have missed. I’ve been playing with this one for several days rather than trying to get it done in a hurry and I think the extra time in the creativity shows.

Most of the layout design involves cutting out the circle patterns from the patterned papers, distressing the edges with my trusty HS distresser and then inking some of them before layering them. I used pop-dots to get make the circles more 3-D and Kaiser rhinestones to embellish the circles. I clustered most of them on either side of the title tag, with a smaller group of them up in the top right corner.

The stamp pack that goes with this range is gorgeous. Two of the circle patterns and the butterfly are included in it as well as the flourish I have used on the layout. Yummo. In this close-up you can see the stamping (Stazon Saddle Brown), the cut circles and the stitching. It was nice to do some stitching again and I had fun stitching a pattern along the grid lines in the patterned paper. A few randomly placed Kaiser gems to finish off the stitching made for an easy and cheap embellishment.

The title is one of those complex little put-togethers that just seem to happen. A tag from the die-cuts page, over which I layered another tag I made myself from some left-over paper and then a square I cut from some more spare paper – all inked and with alphas from the sticker sheet from the range what more could you ask for in a title? A little Kaiser bling, a rubon and some doodling and we’re done.

The rubons are divine too – although I split most of them in two and used them here and there – this larger one I used here to make an interesting spot in the last of the ‘empty space’ on the layout. Lol – can’t have any space can we??

So get yourself some Flutter Butter yumminess from 123 and be quick – I think I need to head back there to get me some more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

