TSE/Ideal Papercraft Inspiration cc – Challenge 1 (Pink Paislee – Cupid)

Whoo hoo – tis cc time again at TSE/Ideal Papercraft. Come join us over the next week as the forum ladies tackle the layout/card challenges. We’re hoping for a year of scrapping fun, challenge, and inspiration – and to start the ball rolling we have a cc that we hope will inspire and challenge you to push your own scrapping boundaries and have fun doing so.

This cc we are setting the challenges with an accompanying image/word/quote/etc as inspiration and you can check out here for mine. My challenge is a simple one: from that image take three elements to incorporate into your layout as your 3 criteria. All you need to do is state which elements you used. eg colours, the idea of a ‘bunch’ of something or a ‘tree’, hearts, flowers, etc.

So for my example – using the stunning Pink Paisley Cupid range of papers and embellishments – I used the colours (red, pink, chocolate); the idea of the 3 stripes (the box in the photo) and the ‘bunches/clusters’ of flowers/embellishments.

What a gorgeous range Cupid is too – I’m not much of a Pink Paislee girl, but I do like the pinks, browns, reds and cream in this range. I think it is the oh-so-cuttable flowers that do it for me though – I am such a sucker for something to cut out. What’s not to love about some yummy flowers – and cutting these out allowed me to make some flower/stem bunches that look very cool. The larger flower is of course a Prima – and I went back to the trusty Glimmermist to get the colour.

Having recently seen a number of layouts using the whole vertical stripe/section design, I thought I would have a go at it too. I used a Java Bazzill cardstock for my base, and overlaid that with some Love Potion patterned paper, which I tore and inked. The red central strip is a bit of cardboard packaging sprayed with Red Velvet Glimmermist. A very yummy colour this one.

I’ve tucked some torn bits of reverse side of the Postcards paper so that it peeps out of the rips in the Love Potion.

Some of the cool Borderlines Clear Stickers and a scallop-punched bit of the pink reverse of the Hearts Bloom paper line the sides of the cardboard centre strip. Into this I stuck my photo of Madame taking her Teddy for a walk in the woods. The journaling card is a mix of one of the Postcards and one of the Diecuts – with a rubon to finish it off. The gorgeous little metal Key is one of the Making Memories Ledger Pebble Keys.

To embellish the cut out flowers I inked the edges to give them a sharp edge and then added a little Kindyglitz here and there – with a Kaisercraft rhinestone for a centre. The alphas are also Kaisercraft (No. 1) and again they are Glimmermisted with that yummy Red Velvet colour.

So check out here for the Cupid range from Pink Paislee. I’ve done my re-stock so you should be safe to get some for yourself. 🙂 And don’t forget to join us all for the cc and try your hand at winning a prize from the prize cupboard.

Leave a Reply

