Some cards

So it has been card making time recently. You all know I am not much for making them – keeping them to my layout scraps where possible. I’ve made 2 lately and one of them is a ‘special’ – made from scratch. DS1 asked for one for his GF and so I used the gorgeous Love Bandit range from Bo Bunny to make a little card for him for Valentines Day.

Lots of cutting out of those yummy paper elements. The frame is one of the stamps from the collection – very noice.

The cute little heart punch is one of the new Martha Stewart ones – pefect for this sort of card.

The flowers are a mix of ones I cut out from the patterned papers and some of those from the range itself.

The other card – also from Bo Bunny – is from the Flutter Butter range and uses some of the same elements and left-overs as the layout.

The 3D flower is one I have seen lots of people using lately – most notably Tim Holtz – and is easy to make. Love the look of it – especially when given a coat of Kindyglitz.

3 Responses

  1. All this time and I have only just found out you had a blog LOL. I’ll be a frequent visitor too now. Love the work that you do and I am looking forward to doing more scrapping this year.

  2. Just love your Bo Bunny cards Ngaire!! Love that rose and I just bought the lace heart punch too – can’t wait to play with it 🙂

  3. Stunning Ngaire, absolutely stunning cards. Love, love that rose and I love that Martha Stewart border punch. Amazing work 🙂

Leave a Reply

