Autumn cards (Bo Bunny Delilah)

This month’s theme for cards at TSE is Autumn – yeah I know – nowhere in sight up here in sunny Qld, but I love Autumn as a season, so doing an Autumn themed card was cool (no pun intended).

The lovely browns, blacks, oranges and pinks of the Bo Bunny Delilah range are just perfect for making a warm Autumn themed card like this one. Very handy for me that this is the range I am using for the newsletter next month – I had some bits all ready to go.

I’ve matched the papers with one of the Skeleton Tree chippies (the Small one) from Twiddleybitz, which I inked up and then coated with Tim Holtz Rock Candy Crackle Paint (this is on back order in the store). This gives it a lovely textured appearance – just like a real tree trunk would have. A few Kaiser Pearls here and there for decoration on the tree and whallah – one gorgeous tree.

The leaves behind the tree chippy were punched out of a bit of Delilah – You and Me patterned paper using a leaf punch. I’ve inked the edges of them to give a little definition. The rubons are also from the same range, as are the sticker flowers that form the base of the tree. The cute little alphas used in the title (and yes – it is supposed to read ‘unbirthday’, since the recipient has decided not to get another year older this year) are the new Kaiser Mini Alpha Stickers.

Too cool when I get a chance to actually give someone a card I make – lol – they tend mostly to get put in a box and sit in my scraproom.

So check out the Delilah range in-store at TSE now.

Leave a comment