Blind Scrap Challenge (BG Eskimo Kissses)

The forum ladies and I had some fun last Wednesday night with a Blind Scrap. Here is my layout – done using the Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses line. I bought a heap of this so I could scrap last year’s ski trip – but have not had much of a chance to get to using it until now.

Another of the rare multi-photo layouts I do. I know I should do more of them, but I really do prefer the single photo layout.

The chippy flourishes are distress inked and then given a coat of Distress Stickles – the green on red is a nice contrast. Not sure on who the flourish border belongs to – either Twiddleybitz or Dusty Attic. It’s very nice whoever made it. 🙂

I did the same thing to the title alphas, but the arrow thingies (old Scrapware ones) got a coat of paint and some Kindyglitz to make them sparkle.

Madame was a little put out by the brown hair on the little girl chippy – since “I don’t have brown hair”. Lol The snowflake charm comes from My2Angels.

A lot of cutting out on this one – and I have to admit it was all a little painful. I wanted the corner flower symmetrical into the corner and it simply wasn’t in the patterned paper that way. So I had to ‘make’ it fit by altering another bit of paper to suit. All too much really – but me and my anal mojo were happier that way.

I am looking forward to seeing the ‘creations’ as the forum ladies pop them up into the gallery. The Blind Scrap is going to be a regular monthly feature for us at 123 – so pop on in next month and have a go too.

One Response

  1. These look amazing. Love those snow pics

Leave a Reply

