Blind Scrap Layout – Websters Pages ‘Garden Gala’

Ok – so here is the first of the updates.

For the Blind Scrap class I gave over at Ideal Papercraft (TSE’s new name) I used the new Garden Gala range by Websters Pages. The inspiration was this wonderful photo of Madame – and I must thank Maggie (you know who you are) for the loan of her gorgeous red Chinese parasol. My poppet ADORES this parasol as she is “Mulan” mad at the moment and jumped at the chance to take some photos with it.

Anyway – here tis the layout in full.

Just love the reddish tinge it gave her hair through the parasol.

I had my usual fun with the cutwork – Websters are just made for cutting up. Lol – though I do confess the real reason for the brown bits here was to hide a chinese lantern on the base patterned paper that I did not like showing.

And here is the parasol from the patterned paper that gave me the whole idea for this page. Loving the little lanterns here too.

I love their journalling cards – not always sure how to use them – but love them anyway. And I can’t believe I never noticed the stray rhinestone until AFTER I took all the photos. Sigh!!

Aside from that glorious Prima – isn’t it to die for? – this is my favourite bit of the layout. The scalloped paper edge (my new Martha Stewart punch), the way the photo is tucked into the paper by cutting out some of the flowers pattern; and that little border strip (the blue bits) just underneath the photo. Love that bit. It was a buggar to cut the mat so that it showed that bit and still fitted the photo under the flowers AND had enough paper for it all in the first place – since it was cut from the middle of the patterned paper after I cut other bits off it. The things we do to make out creations.

Anyway – I had a fabulous time on the night girls and I have enjoyed all your moaning and groaning about flower clusters (and emergency “how do I fix this?” emails afterwards. This would have to be my fav Madame layout at the moment – so thanks for the class! 🙂 I look forward to seeing you at the next one.

Mary still has a lot of this in stock – so check out the store at Ideal Papercraft and have a go at the page.

Leave a Reply

