Cuttlebug and mothers day

This week is card week at Ideal Papercraft and I decided to have a little play with my Cuttlebug. Mary had sent me some bits of the new Coordinations Whitewash collection and I wanted to have a go with that as well. I’m surprised at how little time it took to whip this card up – and yet it looks very pretty (well – in my opinion anyway). 🙂

I’ve popped a piece of the Whitewash cardstock (I think it is the Cellar Door colour but not sure as it did not have the name bit on it) through the Cuttlebug using the Jules Jewels folder. Such a sweet and pretty design this one with the flowers, vines and butterflies.

For something different I have popped it in reverse. Rather than have the embossed side on the Coordinations side, I chose to have the other side (the hollowed out so to speak) side that way. This meant when I ran my sandpaper over the cardstock the colour shows up around the pattern and not on the pattern itself.

I’ve mounted the embossed cardstock on a piece of contrasting chocolate brown cardstock and distressed the edges of that for a soft and pretty look. This was again mounted (offset) on another piece of cardstock the same colour (well – almost) as the blue Coordinations cardstock.

To embellish – I kept it simple – since the embossed pattern is so pretty.

Just a new Prima rose, with a couple of die cut hearts made from the Coordinations cardstock. For a final touch I added some Kindyglitz to the embossed butterflies in the cardstock. And of course – a sticker title for ‘Mum’.

In real life it is very soft and pretty. So check out the store and have a little play yourself for mother’s day.

3 Responses

  1. looks gorgeous and I also have this embossing folder! Might have to give it a go in mauve.

  2. This card is gorgeous! I love how you added kindyglitz to the butterflies…so pretty 🙂

  3. It is a soft pretty card Ngaire and I love the kindyglitz on the butterflies … must remember that :

Leave a Reply

