June Mid-month Challenge

Ok – so I had a play with the Websters Life’s Portrait paper range to come up with this month’s mid-month challenge. Full challenge details are in the forum – but you have until mid-July to get your entry in for a chance to win a prize from the cupboard.

Loving all those apricot shades. They are soooo yummy and soft with the black and grey. Although I have used the outside of the die-cut paper from the range, I cut out the middle and put in one of the other papers that matched my photo better. A few other little odds and ends cut out from the papers and it was all too easy. Aren’t those Prima’s lovely – so nice to be able to use some of the gigantic, huge monsters I got last year and have still to use up. I’m also slowly working my way through all the Say-it-with-Pearls I got at the same time – just when I think I have it under control they bring out more must-haves for me to get.

The roses would have to be my favourite flower release from the last CHA – and although Mary got a huge supply of them in I know she has sold out of a lot of them. Here I teamed a couple of them up with some of the Nero chipboard from Twiddleybitz – a very yummy range of black chippy they have been releasing lately. The black rose ribbon you see behind that is one of the Prima ribbons – they do the most under-rated ribbons. No-one seems to stock them much, but they are soooo gorgeous – I just don’t understand it. I got a roll of this one from the States – it’s actually cream, but I Glimmermisted it with Black Gold to get the lovely shimmery look you see on the layout.

Aren’t the alphas just stunning?? Totally forget who they are by (not one of my usual brands) – but they are like corregated cardboard. Soooo nice. I’ve misted them too – with a mix of Coral Reef and Iridescent Gold – and then a light layer of Old Lace over the top. All dried off with my heat gun and slightly burnt to give it that toasted look. lol The edges are inked with charcoal chalk ink to soften it all up and make each letter more defined.

So pop into the forum and have a go at the mid-month challenge – you never know, it could be you picking out something from the prize cupboard.

Leave a Reply

