Mother’s Day Class layout – Kaiser Chanteuse

So here is the layout that we made last week on class night. Well, to be honest I think they just looked and chattered and the actual making of it has happened since – but the intent was there. 🙂 Excuse the bit of a lean – with the punched edges I had to put it up on the glass shelves and not on the carpet (since you wouldn’t see the edges there) – and I must have taken the photo a little crookedly.

I’m not going to go into too much detail here – since you can always buy one of the couple of kits that are left – but just to look at some of my favourite bits on the layout… Love this tag with the fussy cut flowers. I got a bit carried away there with the cutting out and pretty much cut up the entire sheet of flowers. There’s enough for a few more layouts before I need to cut up anymore.

The alphas are so cool too – I’ve applied one of the rubons to the letters, which was a bit of a painstaking job, but well worth it.

And the other tag cluster. This is such a stunning tag – the yummy browns and that stunning Chandelier. Kaiser really got it right this time with the tags. Usually there are a few that I would never use, but this time the whole booklet is just to die for. Loving the little silver heart and key charm too – Mary has them in stock in store now – with other new charms – and there are some gorgeous ones to choose from.

We had a great time chatting in the chatroom on the night and I can’t wait to see the ladies put up their versions of this layout in the gallery. Preparation is underway on what might be the next kit/class ladies – so stay tuned…

I have the 3 Timepiece layouts finalised for the newsletter – so keep an eye out for that shortly. Loving this range – so easy to work with and the colours are just stunning together. I got extra of the papers I thought I would like and I have used them all already – so it is back to the store for more.

Now that they are done I can focus on the Week 3 challenge for MSR. No idea what I want to do yet and only 3 days to ‘do’ it in – so this one will be interesting.

One Response

  1. Beautiful ! loving the how the photo blends so well with pps & embellies.

Leave a Reply

