Week 1 Card Challenge

Simple, cards and me – sort of like connecting dots in a straight line. I like my cards to be quick and easy, no-fuss affairs – and I prefer to make them out of left-overs where I can.

So for my challenge this week – to get the ball rolling – I have something pretty easy going in mind. My three criteria are as follows:

1. Pick a theme, some element that is repeated on your card – either in the paper or the embellishments or both.

2. Use any combination of the following traditional colours – red, green, cream (or white) and gold.

3. Dig out something you have had in your stash for a while and use that.

 

For my card I have used this years Xmas release from Kaiser – December 25th – to create a simple card (using all 4 colours) that has a holly theme (the patterned paper; wooden flourish and the postage stamp design) and features an old Kaiser wooden holly flourish from my stash.

Upload your Card to the Gallery by the end of Thursday 20th October.

Leave a Reply

