Kaiser Bonjour Newsletter Layout – 2

More Bonjour newsletter today. Sometimes you have just the ‘perfect’ photo for a range when it lobs onto your desk to use. This photo was it for me and Bonjour. I’d only taken it that week  – during the school holidays – and I knew straight away that it would look lovely with this particular patterned paper. We had been out for a girly day together (the brothers were reffing at a soccer carnival, so we were home alone) and had just come home from enjoying ‘Fluff’ at QPAC (fastastic live theatre performance for children – thoroughly recommend it if you ever get a chance to see it). Whilst I was bemoaning the need for the dreaded ‘mowing of the yard’, she was busy swanning around in the clover enjoying the feel of her new flower covered Mary-janes (the flowers of which – apparently – look like clover flowers). Sensing the chance at some photos – I ran for my camera and something to keep the afternoon sun off her head. This is one of the photos I managed to snaffle that afternoon.

Sadly – Ooh la la – uses a patterned paper that Mary has not been able to get into stock (as of yet). The Die Cut paper Nancy is gorgeous – the feature paper of the range. I’ve trimmed the middle out of it and then mounted the frame onto pop-dots over a piece of the reverse side of Paris. The matt for the photo is a patterned paper from the Paper Pad and it matches the colours of the other two papers very nicely. Once that was done there was very little left to do to finish off the layout. The Eiffel Tower pattern on the right-hand side needs nothing to enhance it. I added a token pink rose to the bottom and a few small roses cut from the patterned paper that were leftovers from other layouts – but other than that I have left it alone to speak for itself.

In two of the corners of the frame I have added some chipboard chicken-wire by Twiddleybitz. No logic to it – it just felt right with the photo and the frame. I’ve not even altered it – just left it as bare chipboard (a rarity for me). I love the rustic, vintage look it gives the layout – perfectly in keeping with the photo and the frame. I have ‘girly-fied’ it (if there is such a word) with a butterfly sticker (12 x 12 Alpha Sticker sheet) and rose (Kaiser Mini BloomFairy Floss) – but left it at that.

The alphas are my favs (Scrapware Lowercase Antique) (oos) and they have been girly-fied to the nth degree – just as a contrast to the rest of the rustic look. Well actually – the pink paint/black ink (2nd try) over  crackle paint (1st try) looked yucky and Kindyglitz hides a multitude of sins (believe me). Love how little bits of each layer come through though.

Down in the bottom right corner I added another flower cluster and my journalling tag. I found this one in the Paper Pad and it was just the perfect match. More of the Kaiser Fairy Floss Blooms and pink Posy flowers – and I managed to squeeze in some chippy leaves, which I inked black to offset the roses.

Many thanks to the lovely Miss Maggie – whose gorgeous lace parasol we had the loan of for our little photo-shoot in the backyard. Madame is very covetous – and can’t wait until she is a ‘grown-up lady’ and can have such pretty things. Mwah Maggie – we had a wonderful time with it.

3 Responses

  1. I’m so loving this paper line! I need a little girl! I need a little girl! 🙂 This came out fabulous…you’re right…the paper speaks for itself. Fabulous page!

  2. Oooooh the layout is devine – love it all… perfect in everyway 🙂

  3. PS…. Merci Beaucoup ! I am humbled by your sentiment & it was a pleasure to see Madame in her finery… what a great photo to go with the paper !

Leave a Reply

