Glitz Designs – Dance in Sunshine – and my2angel charming chains

So I’m back with another of Tracy’s gorgeous Charming Chains. They are all so stunning it is hard to pick a favourite. This pretty purple one though is Madame’s personal pick – but then she hasn’t seen the one I am playing with now, so that could soon change. The purple is a perfect match for some Glitz Design papers I got my hands on a while ago and had yet to use – the Dance in Sunshine range – so I stole one when she wasn’t looking 🙂 – yeah ok, there was more begging and pleading involved – but I got it. 🙂

Just love the way the purple and yellow combine together – so bright and cheerful. I’ve used a number of Antique Bronze items from my2angels on this layout as well – all keeping with the butterfly theme used on the Charming Chain.

For those who have the papers, the base is a piece of the purple reverse side of Polka, with the front side of Polka overlaid over it and cut down slightly to leave a purple edge. The darker ink edge is curtesy of Seedless Preserves – one of the stunning limited edition Halloween/Fall Distress Ink set from Tim Holtz – which proved to be an excellent match to the purples in this range. A stitched border pretty well finishes the base structure of the layout. When adding the photos, I added a little bit of of the purple reverse of Birds as offset mats and then popped in a couple of border punched strips, which I had inked with Seedless Preserves.

The main alphas in the title are (surprise, surprise) my favourite ones – Scrapware Antique Lowercase – both the normal size and the minis. This time I’ve used Mustard Seed Distress Ink to colour them and then a light spray of Sunflower Sparkle Perfect Pearls Mists to give them a nice shimmer. The small wooden ones are some old Scrap FX alphas from my stash and the mini stickers – also from my stash – are from the Adorn It Radiant sheet – but using only the yellow ones.

I’ve hung the charming chain from the gorgeous purple acetate frame – which is part of the Peek-a-boo’s collection for this range.

The flowers are all Prima – a mix of some vines (the purples are one vine and the yellows are from another) and some single large yellow and small purple roses. It makes it easy to make a co-ordinated flower cluster this way, as the flowers are already colour-matched within their vines.

The bronze butterfly you can see is the edge of the journalling tag.

On my tag I used an Antique Bronze Butterfly Clip and the dangle pearl from the Charming Chain, together with some Prima flowers from my stash.

The rubon is from Kaiser – who REALLY need to do something about their shocking quality control. I’ve actually Photoshopped the tag image a bit to fix up how poorly the BRAND NEW rubon has transferred. It actually has holes in the letters all over the place where the rubon has not transferred properly. At some point I will either have to remove it and buy another to replace it or suck it up and learn to live with it. And this is AFTER I complained to the Kaiser store where I bought it, that their rubons had been shocking lately and the store person exclaimed surprise at the problem AND then stated that none of theirs had ever had this problem. Yeah right lady!! 😦

The journalling is on the back as usual for me – just a rambling on about how much she loves to dance – and how given a little space to move in, she can be found happily dancing away to whatever music she has running through her head. Often she sings to herself as well – lost in a little world all of her own. I did have a chuckle at the rubon quote – she never dances any other way.

Down the bottom of the layout I have used an antique bronze Tim Holtz Ornate Platetogether with an Adage Ticket (oos) to pop the word SOAR into a cluster of Prima flowers. Attached to the book plate is one of Tracy’s beautiful antique bronze Filigree Butterflies.

Also tucked into that flower cluster you can see a small glass bottle – it’s just gorgeous isn’t it? You can get one from here. They can be used for so many things – mine is supposed to contain a little bit of sunshine. Lol – but a bit of beach sand, some pretty (and small) stones, some glitter – whatever you can fit in really.

So grab a charming chain whilst you can – they look great on cards. tags and layouts.

Leave a Reply

