Kaiser – Sweet Nothings – Newsletter Layout 2

In What I Love about You I have showcased the fabulous, peachy-orange tones of the reverse sides of All Yours and Sincerely. Love, love, love these two papers. Again, I’ve templated the layout – this time another of my favourite shapes – the scalloped circle. All Yours is such a gorgeous paper, that I have left most of it clear of embellishment, so that you can still see the lovely design on it.

The title is a chipboard one from my stash and to get the colour on it I have mixed several chalk inks – a brown and 2 oranges – so that it matches the colours on the patterned paper. Although it does not show up well in the photo – the white patches are Kindyglitz Crystallina (oos) – which has been dried with a heat gun, so that the glitter is muted.

The hand-made journalling tag has some corner rubons from the Brown Rubons pack (oos), a filigree butterfly, a resin flower from the Kaiser Resin BlossomDahlia collection, and a piece of crinkled seam binding from my stash. I’ve only embellished the end of the tag, as I needed it to be flat to go under the photo.

Next to the tag and earlier behind the title you can see the other Kaiser stamp I used with this collection. This one – Botanical (oos) – is just gorgeous. I love those butterflies and I can see myself using this stamp over and over again.

Under the photo I popped some cut out flowers from Love Letters, together with a flower die cut piece from the Collectibles (oos) pack. This is other half of the bird I used on the first layout. Underneath the flowers is a chipboard piece, which has been randomly inked with Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink over a cream ink background. This has then had Kindyglitz (oos) applied to it and heat dried to give it that random sparkle look. The butterfly is one that I got as part of an embellishment set from Etsy.

The stunning flower you see here is part of the earlier mentioned embellishment set I got from Etsy. Just love how it matches the flower shape on the patterned paper. The rest of this embellishment cluster includes: a bronze filigree butterfly pin, the rest of the chipboard piece (yes – I did cut it in half to use it this way – the cut edges are tucked under the flowers), more flowers cut from the Devoted patterned paper and a resin flower from the Kaiser Resin BlossomDahlia collection, which has been tucked into a bronze filigree piece. I bent the edges of the filigree piece up and around the resin flower to make it look like leaves.

I really wish Kaiser had included more of the flower styles I’ve used on this layout in their embellishments – rather than the distressed roses that and posies that they actually included. Many of them only suit one or two papers – rather than these, which suit most of the patterned papers. Oh well – their call – but these peachy coloured flowers are just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

