MFT Die-namics Rolled Rose Die

For my Forever Spring layout I made a flower using the Rolled Rose  Die-namics die by MFT. Like all my MFT dies, I got it from Michelle at The Stamp Spot. This is my go-to place for MFT dies and Spellbinder products. Using these dies makes it so easy to make the rolled flowers that are popular at the moment.

To make mine I used a piece of patterned paper and popped it and the die through my Cuttlebug. Then I lightly distressed the edges with my Heidi Swapp Edge Distresser.

Once all the edges were distressed, I ran a matching pink chalk ink over them.

Making the flower is so simple – grab the loose end with a pair of tweezers and then roll the paper around it to build up the flower. The circular end bit provides a base to your flower when finished – all you need is a sticky dot or some glue. Let it loosen upfirst though until you are happy with how it looks and then add a glob of glue/glue dot to the bottom and hold the it all down until it sets.

There are heaps of tutorials on you-tube that show you step by step how to do it – I’ve just listed the basics and I have to admit it is so simple you can do them without having to watch anything.

To finish the flower off I popped a loose pearl into it – but you could add some stamens, a bead or button – anything that takes your fancy really.

I readily confess to being more of a bought flower girl than a maker of flowers girl – but the ease with which I was able to put this together has me tempted to see what else I can do with these dies. They work on a wide range of materials – so I am curious to see how they go with fabrics or hessian. I’ve seen some stunning samples done with felt too.

Anyway – pop in to see Michelle at The Stamp Spot and check out her range of over 100 MFT Die-namics dies. The re-stocks are in, so now is the time to get in and stock up. 😉

Leave a Reply

