Weekend Market Newsletter Layout 2

 With My Dad My Hero I’ve returned to a more structured masculine layout. I find these easier to do than the more arty, messy ones like the sketch layout 🙂 whch was actually done after the first newsletter layout and before this one.

The base for the layout is the reverse of Postage – a lovely golden brown pattern. Over this goes a cut down Dot. Both papers have been edge distressed. Tucked under the Dot paper along 2 edges are strips of punch-edged Vintage Label – reverse side up.

Apologies on the slightly out of focus images for this layout – it was overcast and raining when I was taking them and almost impossible to get good shots. 

Because of the complicated dot pattern on the underlying paper, I’ve kept the title chipboard very simple – with just an inked coat of Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink. This was one large title – by Imaginarium – and I’ve snipped it into 2 pieces so I could ‘tuck’ them into the edges of the patterned paper.

 Above the photo I’ve layered some strips of Around the World, (both the face and reverse side), topped with a pennant of Stripe. Across the base of the layered strips I’ve placed one of the stickers from the My Dad My Hero Sticker Collection (oos). 

To the right of the photo I’ve made an embellishment cluster using some paper strips, twine and a couple of clock charms from my stash. I’ve rolled the paper strips and bound the rolls together with the twine, popping one of the clocks on top of the rolls and tucking the other underneath them.

At the bottom of the photo is another cluster of paper layers matching the one above the photo. This time, however, there is a different sticker from the My Dad My Hero Sticker Collection (oos) and one of the decorative brads from the Brad Collection.

In the other bottom corner of the layout is the rest of the chipboard title and you can see the offset matt I used under the photo. This is one of the die cut shapes from the reverse side of Die Cuts.

With three boys – I plan on several more photo shoots with their father so I can make the most of the rest of my collection of Weekend Market. I’ve also got my eye on some of the more feminine papers in the range  – the ones that Michele has played with. So you might want to run – not walk – to the store and get in quick, before both of us get in to replace our stash of this very versatile range.  😉

Mary does have a restock of oos items coming in next week – so don’t dispair if something you want is not there at the moment – check in next week and grab it then.

One Response

  1. Gorgeous page!

Leave a Reply

