Die-namics Dog Tag Die

I LOVE my new Die-namics Dog Tag Die. I bought it because I knew it would be a perfect match for the then, soon-to-be released, Kaiser Attitude! range and I am so glad I did. For a minimal outlay – the tag die is as cheap as chips – I can make made-to-match tags for any layout, using any range.

Of course to get it, I popped into The Stamp Spot – since they are my go-to store for all my Die-namics Dies. If it’s not in stock when you visit – just give Michelle an email to see when she is making her next order.

 To make the first tag I simply popped a piece of Trouble (reverse side) into the die and then inked around the edge with my silver ink to make it look like it was a silver tag. The slightly indented edge of the die helps to make this effect look very realistic.  I then added a couple of Attitude! rubons and a silver Metal Textured Star.

The other tag is one of the metal accents papers from the Attitude! 61/2″ Paper Pad.  The red numbers are also rubons from the Attitude! rubons pack. The final element in the finished tag set is a Ball and Chain. Looking at them, it’s hard to believe they are paper and rubons.

I can see me using this little die over and over again. Because the dies are metal themselves, they can be used with thin metal sheets – so I am playing with making proper metal versions. I’ll get back to you with the results of my playing when I get done.

Leave a Reply

